Wabash High School Alumni Scholarship Endowment

October 22, 2021 / 5 mins read

Alumni from Wabash High School Class of 1946 including Jane Scheerer, Janet Titus, and Pat Reed, established this scholarship for anyone who graduates from a Wabash County high school, public or private, and will be attending an Indiana institute of higher education. Selection is based on financial need, academic ability, communication skills, activities, and a written statement from the applicant. The scholarship is awarded in the spring of even-numbered years (2022, 2024, etc.)

Eligibility Requirements

  • Graduate of an accredited high school in Wabash County, Indiana
  • Full-time student pursuing a two or four-year undergraduate degree from an accredited Indiana institution of higher education
  • A minimum accumulated GPA of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale of the equivalent
  • Recipient may be a person who once attended an institution of high education but was unable to complete a degree due to health or financial hardships